Meet the Team

Chief Executive

Simon Breeze – Chief Executive Simon@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Simon joined us in January 2021. Simon has worked in a wide range of roles including academia, education and the public sector.  Before joining us, he worked for Sutton Council as their lead for partnerships, diversity and the voluntary sector.  Simon works across all areas for Community Action Sutton, but has a particular interest in health inequalities. 


Development Team

The Development team offers advice and support to voluntary sector organisations working in Sutton.

Razia Sattar – Head of Partnerships Impact and Equalities Razia@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Razia supports the development of voluntary organisations and is a PQASSO mentor. She also leads on children, young people and families running a forum for organisations working with children, young people and families in Sutton. She also runs many of our other forums, networks and training sessions. Razia also manages the team based at Hill House.

Karen Leung - St. Helier Community Development Lead KarenL@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Karen manages Hill House Community Centre. 

Helena Kate - Project Assistant Helena@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Helena provides administrative support at Hill House.

Michael Frean  - St Helier Project Manager Michael@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Michael is the St Helier Project manager and focuses on delivering improvements and projects in the St Helier area working closely with the community and partner agencies using an asset based approach. He has worked in community engagement for several years and for many different London boroughs. Michael has worked for housing associations delivering community investment programmes and also delivered mental health projects.  

 

Communications and Voluntary Sector Support

The Communications and Voluntary Sector Support Team keeps the voluntary sector in Sutton up to date with national and local developments, provides email updates to Community Action Sutton members and runs events for the voluntary sector. 

Jackie Parr – Executive Support Manager Jackie@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Jackie is the first point of contact for any general enquiries and supports Voluntary organisations. She is also the main contact for the Sutton Community Fund.

Sara Thomas – Marketing and Events Officer Sara@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Sara sends out regular e-bulletins, looks after this website and our social media accounts. If you have any good news or events you want to tell Sutton’s voluntary sector about, get in touch. Sara also organises the Community Action Sutton events. 

Lorraine Davis - Team Administrator Lorraine@communityactionsutton.org.uk
Lorraine is the administrator for both Community Action Sutton and Healthwatch Sutton 

 

Finance team

As well as managing Community Action Sutton finances, the Finance Team also offers finance advice to organisations, and runs a community accounting service.

Dunstanette Kuti – Finance Manager, Dun@communityactionsutton.org.uk

James Poon - Community Accountancy Officer, James@communityactionsutton.org.uk

 

CPS Ltd (Payroll)

Creative Payroll Solutions (CPS Ltd) provides bespoke payroll services to public, private and voluntary organisations, both in Sutton, and beyond. Visit the Creative Payroll Solutions website for more information.

Karen Adorjan – Payroll Officer, Karen@communityactionsutton.org.uk

Tina Green – Payroll Assistant, Tina@communityactionsutton.org.uk

Jona Kastrati - Payroll Assistant, Jona@communityactionsutton.org.uk

 

Healthwatch Sutton

Healthwatch Sutton helps people to get the best out of their local health and social care services. If you have any issues with health or social care in Sutton, or have had a really good experience of health or social care services, contact the team.
Visit the Healthwatch Sutton website  for more information

Pete Flavell – Healthwatch Sutton Operational Manager, Pete@healthwatchsutton.org.uk

Colin Wilson - Healthwatch Sutton Communication, Engagement and Projects Officer, Colin@healthwatchsutton.org.uk

Vacant - Health Engagement and Projects Officer